The purchase of the KIP beacon includes a 1-year subscription and gives you access to all the network and tracking features of the KIP solution: – Sharing your location with your friends and family via the app. – Sending distress alerts to your loved ones via the app.
The subscription is not automatically renewed at the end of the 1-year period. You can reactivate the subscription manually on our online store. If you do not wish to renew the subscription at the end of the initial period, network and in-app functionality will be limited. You will no longer be able to communicate through KIP networks, share outings or notify distress alerts on the app. However, the beacon is still completely functional for the “rescue” functionalities. This means that your KIP will continue to communicate, and that you will always be FINDABLE by the emergency services in case of need.